Set Your Google Map’s Location History to Auto-Delete

Sure, being able to look back along your timeline to recall something (like the name of that Sardinian cafe by the water) has its conveniences. But who among us isn’t concerned about the long-term use of our private data?

Well, following a recent update, Google Maps users can have their timelines automatically expire.

Setting Your Timeline History to Auto-delete

Cheers!

quincy

Related Posts:

Author: quincy harley jr

Quincy is a technophile, coach and Learning Development expert. He has an extensive legal IT background and is practiced in MS Office application support and product development. As a project leader he has been integral in numerous new application rollouts. Whatever spare time he has, is spent with reading, archery and watching his young sons grow.

Comments and Replies SOOO welcome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s